Share

Alerts Overage Warning

Sometimes our customers are surprised to find themselves using more alerts than their allocated quota — sometimes it’s due to a misconfigured monitoring system or escalation chain, and sometimes people just use more than they planned. We’ve added a feature to notify customers when they approach and go over their alert quota. By default, the option is disabled; to enable it, get your account owner to visit the “Account Settings” page and flip on the “Alerts overage warning”. As before, we don’t cutoff alert delivery for accounts over quota.  Instead, we simply apply overage changes as described on our pricing page.

Get Social