Finalists Announced for the 2019 Inclusion for Impact Awards

by Michael Basilio January 23, 2019 | 3 min read

After an inspiring awards event at SaaStr Annual 2018, PagerDuty is returning this year with the next installment of the Inclusion for Impact Awards. Once again partnering with Crunchbase, we put out a call for exceptional individuals who have made the biggest difference around inclusion, diversity, belonging, and equity in tech in the past year.

This year’s finalists have been selected from large pool of amazing entries. Nominations were received from influential members of the technology, venture capital, and inclusion and diversity communities who view the candidates as exceptional in their contributions to these critical endeavors in 2018.

The selection committee identified notable industry leaders, executives, and practitioners across four categories: The Change Agent, The Influencer, The Fearless Founder, and The Inclusion Innovator.

“Truly inclusive leadership and a diverse workforce isn’t easy to accomplish. PagerDuty and Crunchbase recognize this challenge, which is pervasive in the tech industry, and want to highlight the individuals who are working for material change. The Inclusion for Impact Awards celebrate the achievements of these noteworthy finalists,” said Gené Teare, Head of Content and Strategic Research at Crunchbase.

Finalists were vetted by select executives of PagerDuty and Crunchbase.

For a detailed description on the categories, please refer to the nomination form.

Please join us in congratulating the following award finalists:

The Change Agent
Natalie Bonifede, Global Diversity and Inclusion Business Partner, Pivotal, Inc.
Nick Mehta, CEO, Gainsight
Simone Shorter, Program Manager, People Operations, Wealthfront, Inc.
Tiffany Stevenson, Vice President, Global Head of Talent & Belonging, Box

The Influencer
Coco Brown, Founder & CEO, The Athena Alliance
Mark Madrid, CEO, Latino Business Action Network
Michelle Kim, CEO & Co-founder, Awaken
Sarah Friar, CEO, Nextdoor

The Fearless Founder
Charu Sharma, CEO, Next Play, Inc.
Erica Peterson, Founder & CEO, Moms Can: Code
Isaac Saldana, Founder & CEO, Joy Labs
Janice Omadeke, CEO, The Mentor Method
Leanne Pittsford, Founder, Lesbians Who Tech
Nina Baliga, Co-founder & CEO, <div>ersity

The Inclusion Innovator
Blockchain for Social Justice, Daisy Ozim, Director, Jocelyn DeGance Graham, Founder
Silverline, Gireesh Sonnad, CEO
Textio, Kieran Snyder, CEO

The winners will be announced and celebrated during an inclusion networking event at SaaStr Annual 2019 on Tuesday, February 5, at 4:30 – 6:30 p.m. PT.

You won’t want to miss this unique opportunity to network with other attendees! Don’t forget this to mark this on your calendar—we look forward to having you join us to share and learn the positive and sustainable actions that can help promote inclusion within the tech community.